Home > Who are we ?

Who are we ?



The AENQ is the union of the teachers and the support staff employees of the Cree and Kativik school boards and employees from Cree Child care centers. Its more than 1,400 members work in the nine Cree communities of James Bay and the fourteen Inuit communities of Nunavik, as well as in Montreal, Hull and St. Jerome. The territory that the AENQ covers has four languages: Inuktitut, Cree, English and French.



The aims of the Association are the study, defence and development of the professional, econo- mic, social and moral interests of its mem- bers, particularly the negotiation and the application of collective agreements, as well as the promotion of workers' interests. In order to attain these aims, the AENQ is affiliated to the Centrale des syndicats du Québec (CSQ) and its teachers are represented at the Fédération des syndicats de l'enseignement (FSE), its support staff employees at the Fédération du personnel de soutien scolaire (FPSS) and its child care center workers by the Fédération des intervenantes en petite enfance du Québec (FIPEQ).



2010 - All rights reserved - AENQ

Une réalisation de